Wee Weddings Homepage

THE WHOLE SET UP IS PLANNED SO WELL

Crear is beautiful, special place which we knew it would be. We have both had the most perfect day becoming Mr and Mrs with the most glorious sunny day.

Craig and Danielle, Glasgow, married 5 September 2023

Agnes, Iain the piper, Gavin and Melanie the registrar have all been amazing along with the most amazing bouquet of flowers. Agnes helped me attach a sentimental keyring which meant a lot. The whole setup is planned so well and made for a seamless day and totally stress free which was important for us. The stroll down to the beach with the backdrop of Jura was absolutely magical, a memory we will never forget. Also a lovely touch putting a pebble with our names on its so we can leave a piece of our special day. We will miss how scenic and peaceful our day has been - thank you for the memories.

HELPING A COUPLE OF BLUBBERING IDIOTS FULFILL THEIR DREAMS

My God! It was everything I hoped for! From start to finish a truly magical experience.

Sandra and Terry, Haverhill, married 7 September 2023

My flowers were perfect! Iain's so talented, the music he played gave our day a surreal element we wanted. The food was delicious. Gavin, the photographer, was attentive to detail, put us all at ease. Agnes, thank you for getting my flowers perfect and for all the help you gave us both prior and throughout our time here. Thank you to Melanie for doing our ceremony, for being so kind and lovely helping a couple of blubbering idiots fulfill their dreams. Thank you all!
Love

IT WAS A BLUR OF EMOTIONS, SCENERY, TEARS AND LAUGHTER

The memories of our wedding weekend will last a lifetime and we would love to come back to visit (in fact we don't want to leave).

Carla and Al, Hinckley, married 9 September 2023

We had the most perfectly special day. A drop of rain for luck and then lovely weather. From the moment we followed Chris the piper down the road it was blur of emotions, scenery, tears and laughter. Everything we wanted and more. Thank you to Mel for making us so relaxed for the ceremony, Gavin for making the photographs fun and Wendy for the warm welcome and dog sitting.

IT WAS OUR DREAM TO GET MARRIED ON THE BEACH

We would like to say thank you to all the team at Crear for the most wonderful day.

Susan and Paul, Chesterfield, married 12 September 2023

It was our dream to get married on the beach and we did in glorious sunshine. Everything went so smoothly from start to finish! Everyone was so lovely. The young lady from Crear who delivered our beautiful flowers and food, Gavin the photographer who put us at ease and made photo shoot fun. John the piper who played some beautiful tunes and last but not least the wonderful Melanie for our wedding ceremony. You all made our special day amazing! Thank you!

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT FROM START TO FINISH

We put off "having a wedding" for so long as we couldn't find anywhere that felt like us. We just wanted to find something away from the hulabaloo of other weddings - somewhere that felt just right and that is exactly what we found here at Crear. Everyone we dealt with put our minds at ease and as soon as we stepped into cottage and had some soup - it felt like home!
Hugs and kisses!

 

Suzannah and Thomas, Jesmond‚Äč, married 14 September 2023

Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts to the entire team for creating such a joyous experience. Everything was perfect from start to finish - you achieved what we thought was impossible and finally got the Brewsters married! We are very grateful!

A WEDDING SO RELAXED AND SPECIAL

Thank you to everyone involved in making our stay and wedding so relaxed and special. The weather wasn't totally on our side, but we still managed an outdoor ceremony by the cottage with the sea on the background.

Esther and Richard, Boulderclough, married 21 September 2023

In the afternoon we walked to the beach during a dry spell - got absolutely drenched on route. But then the sun came out and we had a lovely time down there and took some relaxed photos. Our parents, sister and Fudge all enjoyed the stay as well.
A perfect stay!

CREAR IS A PHENOMENAL PLACE


Thank you for an absolutely amazing time! Everything was a dream come true! Crear is a phenomenal place!
Much love

Jaimee and Brad, Pflugerville USA, married 21 Setember 2023

Special thanks to Agnes for helping us during stay!

10/10 FOR THE FOOD AND HAMPERS, ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS

Thank you to the whole team at Crear for making our Wee Wedding dreams come true. From the initial planning to the day itself, the whole process has been stress free - perfect for us who don't like fuss!

Alice and Stuart, Plean, married 26 September 2023

Accommodation was perfect and comfortable, just like home. Flowers and buttonholes were stunning! Special mention to Fiona the photographer and Iain the piper for bringing the elements with us onto the beach. 10/10 for the food and hampers, absolutely delicious. The whole experience has exceeded our expectations and will always hold a special place in our hearts. Sad to leave but already looking forward to returning for a we break away.
Until the next time!

WOW, WHAT A DAY!

Wow, what a day! We had the most amazing day from start to finish, celebrating our own way! We are both pretty understated people so a wedding at Crear was perfect in every way. The flowers were exceptional... perfect autumnal colors! The food was beautiful, special end to a wonderful day!

Kirsty and Ross, Coventry, married 3 October 2023

Marc, we knew your work was special from seeing other couples. As two not very keen on being the centre of attention people you made it so easy... despite my early nerves. The wind and slight shower it was perfect way to capture our day. For a change I'll actually look forward to seeing our pictures. Thanks to everyone at Crear for a special start to married life.

Testimonial
Thank you! We had the most amazing wedding! Food and flowers, Agnes was brilliant! We had the best time, cherished memories forever!
Mr and Mrs Smith Vicky and Lee, Buckie, married 5 October 2023

To the Crear team
Thank you for making our wedding day a very special memory that we will cherish forever. All our love!
Katie and Alex, Westbury, married 10 October 2023

Thank you to everyone at Crear for making our wedding day so special, we will never forget it. We hope to be back in many years to come to renew our vows with all our friends and family.
Hannah and Andrew, Bonnie and Bump, Paisley, married 10 October 2023

Testimonial
Our Wee Wedding day at Crear was magical and dream like - just like what we wanted. We are so thankful to the entire Crear team. Alistair the piper stepped in and played beautifully in the wispy, rainy air. Thanks to Alex the photographer for getting us to try new poses and I'm sure working some magic here and there. We can't wait for the photos. A huge shout out to David Caruthers our officiant for making us relaxed and at home. Our journey from Alabama, USA to Crear had it's hiccups, but thanks to Agnes we made it! We are truly so grateful for this trip and for people we met along the way. Every since we got here we have felt true highland hospitality. What amazing memories we will have to look back on one day!
Maddie and Stephen, Chelsea, 
USA, married 12 October 2023

Crear already holds a very special place in our hearts. We had a magical weekend here with our two little girls who played in the waves and with rocks when we married, in the most perfect setting, on the beach! We will always remember the stunning views over Islay and Jura, quite possibly the best view in Scotland. After months of deliberating over how and where we will tie the knot, it turns out this was exactly what we were looking for. The sun came out for the vows and for the exchange of rings. The cottage, the food and everyone involved made our day perfect. Thank you!
Mr and Mrs McKay, Erin Innes & Colin, Alford, married 14 October 2023


Thank you for having us, we had the most amazing time. Everything was perfect from beginning to end. Our love always!
Victoria and Luke, Leicester, married 17 October 2023

This place is amazing! We have loved our time at Crear with all our amazing family and friends. Your team made our wedding absolutely what we dreamed of. Top marks for Val who was outstanding throughout. Memories treasured forever!
Jemma and Andy, Oban, married 17 October 2023

Thank you for making our elopement such a wonderful, intimate experience. Our beach wedding was perfect! Thank you to Iain for his kindness with Holly and Gavin for putting on all the layers to photograph the event. The cottage, food and the experience has been really special and this place will always have a place in our hearts. Thank you for being such vocal allies and a safe space for LGBT folk such as ourselves, we found real acceptance at Crear and this was so important. Thank you!
Kaylee and Grace, Nottingham, married 26 October 2023

Testimonial
We have had the most wonderful stay here at Crear. Our wedding day was everything we imagined and more. Thank you to Iain, Wendy and Lorna for being part of our magical day.
Love
Sarah and Philip, High Wycombe, married 28 October 2023

OUR WEDDING WAS TRULY MAGICAL

To all at Crear, Thank you for a wonderful experience. Our stay was beyond expectations! Our wedding was truly magical! A memory we will never forget! May God bless you all!
Charlene and Stephen, Lisburn, married 31 October 2023

THE SCENARY IS SO BEAUTIFUL!

To all the amazing team at Crear. Thank you all so much fir your help and kindness. Our wedding day was magical and exactly what we hoped and wished for. We had the best day celebrating with our kids. What an amazing setting, the scenery is so beautiful!

Leanne and TJ, Kilkenny, Ireland, married 2 November 2023


PERFECT!

Rachel and Stu, Ashwater, married 7 November 2023

THIS PLACE FEELS LIKE HOME


A huge thank you to everyone at Crear! Our beautiful wedding was beyond perfect in every way! Huge thanks to Lorna for including Norma in the ceremony, even though she tried to bury us in the sand! This place feels like home and we will take a piece to keep in our hearts! 


Christine and Craig, Cottingham, married 11 November 2023

  •